how it all began

Low Fat Lafayette

SONY DSC

Neither of us has ever been the healthiest of eaters. Sure, when we met many years ago, we were both in pretty good shape. My husband had always played sports and was active (not to mention he had an impossibly fast metabolism). I had played sports for most of my life and went on a serious exercise kick my senior year of high school and freshman year of college where I basically drank coffee and cans of V8 juice to sustain myself after spending hours at the gym. We grew up eating fried everything. Fried crawfish, fried fish, fried oysters, fried shrimp, fried oreos…you name it, we fried it. We grew up eating crawfish etouffee (aka crawfish drowned in crawfish fat over white rice), red meat, white rice, white bread, bread pudding, sugary sodas, salty chips, and processed everything. Don’t even get me started on the amount of alcohol we’ve…

View original post 700 more words

Leave a Reply

